Krista Estell headshot

Krista Estell, DVM, Diplomate ACVIM
Clinical Assistant Professor of Equine Medicine
bishopk@vt.edu
 

Elizabeth MacDonald headshot

Elizabeth MacDonald, BVMS, MS
Clinical Instructor of Equine Medicine
esmbvms@vt.edu
 

emily-schaefer

Emily  Schaefer, VMD
Clinical Instructor of Equine Medicine
emily84@vt.edu

Norris Adams headshot

M. Norris Adams, DVM, Diplomate ACVS, Diplomate ACVSMR
Clinical Assistant Professor of Equine Lameness and Surgery
mnadams@vt.edu
 

Jennifer Barrett headshot

Jennifer G. Barrett, DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVS, Diplomate ACVSMR
Theodora Ayer Randolph Professor of Equine Surgery
jgbarrett@vt.edu
 

Sophie Bogers headshot

Maureen Kelleher, DVM, CVA, Diplomate ACVS
Clinical Assistant Professor of Sports Medicine and Surgery
mkell71@vt.edu
 

James Brown headshot

James A. Brown, BVSc, MS, Diplomate ACT, Diplomate ACVS
Clinical Assistant Professor of Equine Surgery
jbrown07@vt.edu
 

Nathaniel White headshot

Nathaniel A. White, II, DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVS
Professor Emeritus of Equine Surgery
nawhite2@vt.edu

Kevin Connolly headshot

Kevin Connolly, DVM
Resident, Equine Medicine
kmconn@vt.edu
 

Benjamin Dubois, DVM
Resident, Equine Medicine
bdubois@vt.edu
 

Megan Marchitello

Megan Marchitello, DVM
Resident, Equine Medicine
marchim@vt.edu
 

javier-martinez

Javier Martinez, DVM
Resident, Equine Surgery
javier07@vt.edu
 

Jairo Perez, DVM
Intern, Equine Medicine/Surgery 
jperez05@vt.edu
 

Ashley Brabon, BVSc
Intern, Equine Medicine/Surgery 
brabon@vt.edu
 

Elly Scholz, DVM

Elizabeth (Elly) Scholz, DVM
Intern, Equine Medicine/Surgery
escholz@vt.edu
 

Juan Arellano

Juan Arellano
Farrier
 

 

Luke Goodness

Luke Goodness, CF
Farrier
 

 

Paul Goodness
Amy Sidwar-Seaver

Rosanne Barwick, LVT
Veterinary Service Technician
rbarwick@vt.edu

Sara Lundy, LVT
Veterinary Service Technician – Anesthesia
ssmith83@vt.edu

Christina McAlinn, LVT
Senior Veterinary Service Technician
coomancj@vt.edu

Gregory B. Daniel, DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR
Interim Dean
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
cvmdean@vt.edu

Michael Erskine, DVM, Diplomate ABVP (Equine)
Jean Ellen Shehan Professor and Director
Marion duPont Scott Equine Medical Center
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
merskine@vt.edu

Kevin Pelzer, DVM, MPVM, Diplomate ACVPM
Interim Head, Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences and Professor
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
kpelzer@vt.edu

Stacey Ahner
Director of Major Gifts
smahner@vt.edu

Penny Archer
Practice Manager Systems Analyst and Director of Volunteer Services
parch@vt.edu

Kathy Ashland
Admissions/Discharge and Patient Accounts Representative
katsa65@vt.edu

Laura Dawson
Manager of Patient Care and Hospital Coordination
ldawson@vt.edu

Cathy Duerbeck
Manager of Business Office and Client Services
twinmom@vt.edu

Susan Egerton
Client Care and Patient Services Coordinator
salderso@vt.edu

Gloria Warwick
Accounts Payable
gloraw8@vt.edu

Sonya Kessler
Human Resources
skessler@vt.edu

Jennifer McDiarmid
Admissions/Discharge and Patient Accounts Representative
jennm72@vt.edu

Sharon Peart
Administrative Assistant to the Director
speart@vt.edu

Patrick Wolak
Manager of Operations and Hospital Support Services
pwolak@vt.edu